The person you had the conversation with can still see it in their own inbox unless they also delete it. You can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.

When you temporarily disable your Instagram account, Instagram does not delete your account completely. Instead, what it does is that Instagram simply hides your profile, photos, comments, and likes. As a result, no one will be able to see your account on Instagram. Jul 20, 2018 · How to delete Instagram Direct Messages that you’ve sent to someone. If you want to delete Instagram Direct messages that you’ve sent to someone, there’s one ”main” way to do so. This approach allows you to delete individual messages that you’ve sent one-by-one. You can delete as many messages as you want using the following method: Create an account or log in to Instagram - A simple, fun & creative way to capture, edit & share photos, videos & messages with friends & family. Do the following to delete your login and logout history on Instagram: 1. Go to your profile. 2. Tap on Settings. 3. Scroll down to “Logins”. 4. Tap Add account to add login information for a new Instagram account 5. or Log out [username] to remov If you think you might return to Instagram, you can choose to temporarily disable your account instead of deleting it altogether. Visit Business Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories.

First, you will need to open up Instagram on your mobile device or computer browser. From there, you can select “Delete your account”. Additionally, if you are using a PC browser for this process, you will need to first login to your Instagram account. Now, you will need to select your reason for “Why are you deleting your account”.

If you think you might return to Instagram, you can choose to temporarily disable your account instead of deleting it altogether. Visit Business Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. 💡 Related Post: How to unfollow everyone on Instagram. 3. Choose a Reason for Leaving. In order to deactivate your account, you need to give Instagram a reason why you are leaving: trouble getting started, want to remove something, too busy/too distracting, can’t find people to follow, privacy concerns, created a second account, concerned about my data, just need a break, too many ads, or

When you temporarily disable your Instagram account, Instagram does not delete your account completely. Instead, what it does is that Instagram simply hides your profile, photos, comments, and likes. As a result, no one will be able to see your account on Instagram.

Feb 24, 2020 · How can you mass delete all of your Instagram followers? Well, this is where a mass delete feature would be very useful. Unfortunately, such an option isn’t available. Instagram doesn’t allow you to delete multiple followers at once, neither can you delete all of them by using the built-in features. So what can you do? To delete Instagram DMs you have sent and received at a time, open your DM inbox, tap and hold on the conversation you want to delete, and finally tap delete. Remind that when you delete a conversation, you just delete it for yourself and the other recipients of the chat can still access to the chat. Jun 19, 2019 · Yes you can. You can remove anything you publish. Even though an Instagram Story is only live for a finite amount of time, that’s still long enough for people to see it, spot a mistake, become horrified or surprised or whatever you didn’t want them to become. If you do need to delete an Instagram Story, you had better move fast.